Changes in Supervisory Board ASML

Changes in Supervisory Board ASML

23-11-2022 ASML Holding N.V. nominates Nils Andersen and Jack de Kreij as new members of the Supervisory Board. Gerard Kleisterlee and Rolf-Dieter Schwalb are stepping down.

The Supervisory Board nominates Nils Andersen with the intention of electing him as chairman. Nils Andersen is currently chair of Unilever and chairman of the Supervisory Board of Akzo Nobel N.V. He will step down from AkzoNobel before ASML's annual general meeting in 2023. Andersen was Group Chief Executive of A.P. Møller – Mærsk between 2007 and 2016 and previously President and CEO of Carlsberg Breweries.

“We are very pleased to nominate Nils Andersen for appointment to our Supervisory Board. Nils brings a wealth of experience gained during his extensive international career both in executive and non-executive roles. We are confident that the Supervisory Board will highly benefit from Nils’s broad knowledge and leadership experience,” said Annet Aris, Vice Chair of the Supervisory Board.

In addition to Nils Andersen, Jack de Kreij is also proposed as a new member of the Supervisory Board, with the intention of appointing him as Chairman of the Audit Committee. Jack de Kreij is currently a supervisory director and chairman of the audit committee at TomTom, Wolters Kluwer and Royal Boskalis Westminster. De Kreij was CFO and member of the Executive Board of Koninklijke Vopak N.V. from 2003 to 2018 and Vice Chairman of the Executive Board since 2010. Before that, he worked at PwC from 1986 to 2003, including as a (senior) partner from 1990.

“We are very happy to nominate Jack de Kreij for appointment to the Supervisory Board. With his extensive experience at various multinational companies and his financial expertise, we are convinced that Jack will be a valuable contributor to the Supervisory Board,” said Gerard Kleisterlee, Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

Gerard Kleisterlee and Rolf-Dieter Schwalb are no longer seeking re-election to the Supervisory Board and will resign at the General Meeting of Shareholders on April 26, 2023. They have both been members of the Supervisory Board since 2015. The Board thanks them for their valuable contributions, in particular as respectively Chairman of the Supervisory Board and Selection & Appointment Committee and as Chairman of the Audit Committee.