New Supervisory Board members ProRail

New Supervisory Board members ProRail

16-06-2023 ProRail has announced the appointment of Isabelle Damen and Miriam Hoekstra-van der Deen as new Supervisory Board members from June 15 onwards.

Isabelle Damen is currently CFO at Teijin Aramid, and has experience in the industry through roles at Sensata Technologies and Thales Nederland. Miriam Hoekstra-van der Deen is Chairman of the Board of housing corporation Woonstad Rotterdam and spent years at Schiphol in various roles as Director.

The arrival of Damen and Hoekstra-van der Deen will fill vacancies in the Supervisory Board left by the departure of Ruud Sondag to Schiphol and Jeanine Helthuis due to the expiration of the twelve year term.

Hans Alders, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, welcomed the new Supervisory Board members. "It is important that with the arrival of Isabelle and Miriam our Supervisory Board is back to full strength as a supervisor and sounding board. Isabelle and Miriam will undergo an induction program, including getting to know several colleagues."

John Voppen, CEO of ProRail, states: "In the discussions with our new Supervisory Board members, I noticed passion for the social role of ProRail and its stakeholders. Their knowledge and experience will add value to ProRail and I therefore look forward to their contribution to our Supervisory Board."