New Supervisory Board members of PwC Netherlands

New Supervisory Board members of PwC Netherlands

29-06-2023 As of July 1, Baukje Dreimüller, Floor Rink and Saskia Vlaar join the Supervisory Board of PwC Netherlands. The Supervisory Board then consists of six external members.

Baukje Dreimüller (1981) brings with her extensive experience as General Counsel. She recently joined Royal Schiphol Group as Director of Corporate Legal and has previously worked for Renewi Plc and Houthoff.

Saskia Vlaar (1970) is a Board member at AiNed and also holds several supervisory positions. She has extensive experience in leadership roles in both the private and semi-public sector, including KPN, TNO and Shell, always with a strong focus on innovation and transformation.

Floor Rink (1975) is Professor of Organizational Behavior at the University of Groningen, where her research focuses on diversity, power, ethics, and strategic decision-making. She is a frequent speaker in various executive programs for directors and supervisors.

Chris Buijink, Chief Executive Officer, is pleased with the new members. "Their knowledge and expertise at the board level are incredibly valuable to PwC. All the more so because it touches the core issues of PwC's strategy within which innovation, transformation and inclusion and diversity are important spearheads."

Naomi Ellemers and Frits Oldenburg will step down from the Supervisory Board on July 1, as their second terms expire. Buijink said, "We are grateful to Naomi and Frits for their contribution. Their dedication and expertise have had a great impact and we wish them all the best for the future."

As of July 1, the Supervisory Board consists of the following members: Chris Buijink (Chairman), Jan Sijbrand, René van Schooten, Baukje Dreimüller, Floor Rink and Saskia Vlaar.